Linked Up: Choose Your Own Adventure Title

Posted: July 14, 2011 in Linked Up

Currently working on a post about my thoughts on the last shuttle launch and a couple movie reviews of Transformers: Dark of the Moon AND the 2007 scifi mindfuck Sunshine. I’m working on it, you guys! And actually, working on stuff for the blog is a nice respite from work stress, broken leg stress (Updates later) and the sudden realization that I AM GOING TO LAS VEGAS IN TWO WEEKS AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I AM GOING TO DO ABOUT THAT.

  • As someone who is single and has tried dating sites in the past (I am way too suspicious about people I meet on the internet, the whole venture was doomed to failure.) this is brilliant: A(n)nals of Online Dating. The crazy shit that people send to other people on online dating sites, which is then critiqued and scored.
  • Wired Science goes in depth with the people at SpaceX, at Kennedy Space Center.
  • Pajiba was sex-crazed these last couple days! Between the list of the Hot Guys With Wrinkles (I’d hit ALL THAT) and Movies We Wished Were More Gay, and then posting the dirty, dirty, dirty clip-mash from Film Drunk about… dirty dirty talk in film, I had naughty thoughts. Related: I need to see Last Tango in Paris.
  • Speaking of Pajiba: They posted the other day about the possible remake of Evil Dead. (Bastards! Sam Raimi, what hast thou done?) AND THEN they posted this: 10 Signature Evil Dead Trilogy Lines as Re-Written by Diablo Cody. This shit’s legit, you guys… It’s happening… It’s not going to be pretty. Bruce Campbell, hold me…
  • But! On a lighter movie note, THIS LOOKS AMAZING! Yo quiero! Cuban Zombie comedy Juan de los Muertos (Juan of the Dead) combines all my favorite things: Zombies, laughs, and subtitles!
  • If this is what the Rainbow Toad looks like(Last documented sighting: 1924) what the fuck are you gonna see when you lick it?

    Lick it! See all the coooooolooors...

Leave a Reply

